REVIEWS


Very Pleased

Jul 27, 2014 by George & Anna Spanopoulos

This was our first time stay at Valley Brook and in the Catskill Mts., We had a very good time and even our grandson enjoyed the pool and the area. It was very peaceful and relaxing. One of the workers gave us some great tips for sight seeing and eating places. We were only there a short time but it was well worth it. Thank You.

Response: Thank you for the review, I\'m glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your next stay with us.


Wonderful experience

Jul 15, 2014 by Yokasta Pichardo

This was our first time going camping. We love this place.,the cabins are very Cozy..the pool is great. The staff is very pleasant. Already planning our return.

Response: Thank you for the review, we loved having your group and look forward to your next stay with us =)


We love it!

Dec 31, 2013 by Karen Burns

My husband and I stayed at the Valley Brook on two separate occasions. The first time we stayed in a hotel room up front. And the second time in a cabin. The hotel room was a little tight, but other wise everything was fine . We weren\'t there to be hanging out in a hotel room. It had a great porch and lots to do around the grounds.
The second stay we stayed in a spacious cabin. With a kitchen , table futon. Plenty of room for the family!!!!!!! We can\'t wait to have a family reunion there next spring. Karen and Nicholas Burns

Response: Thank you for the review, we look forward to your reunion, Happy New Year to you and your family. =)


Just What We Hoped For

Oct 18, 2013 by Joe

We had a 27-person family reunion this past weeked. We rented 5 larger cabins. We could not have asked for anything more. Each was clean, comfortable, and contained all the amenities we wanted. Having a corner of the property to our little group allowed us to be together inside and outside and not disturb others. We spent a couple of nights around the campfire, with pleny of chairs, and plenty of room. Having the covered porch area made the early morning coffee and treats a little more cozy- and warmer this time of year! The staff was helpful at check in time, and they bent over backwards to make sure we had what we needed. Good place- good rates- looking forward to coming back next year!

Response: Thank you for the review, I know it was difficult for you in the beginning to get everyone together and I\'m so happy it all worked out and everyone enjoyed themselves. I can\'t wait to have you all back next year!


Sep 16, 2013 by susan

we loved the hominess and relaxing feeling at valley brook. our cottage was very clean and cozy. uriah is a wonderful asset to the place-he helped us with lots of little things and was more than accomodating each and every time. great guy!

Response: Thank you fr the review and we hope to see you again soon


More Than We Expected

Aug 31, 2013 by Mel Cooney

My wife and I have stayed in the general area, between Wurtsboro and Ellenville, several times in the past, and had always been happy with that region. Unfortunately, due to time and illness, the chalet resort where we stayed has fallen into a very sad state of disrepair.
When we saw a special offer for Valley Brook, we said let's give it a try. Wow, were we surprised. This place was much more than we ever expected. OK, so we could not pull our car up to the cottage door, but Uriah was more than happy to transport our luggage for us. What a great asset he is to the resort.
We will surely be back again, and bring some friends with us.

Response: Thank you for the review and we are so happy you found us and look forward to your next stay with us


Just what we needed!

Jul 30, 2013 by Molly

My cousin and I headed down from the thousand islands for a concert in Bethel. We didn't have any extra time to check out what was around the area but the cottage itself was perfect for us. Very clean, had own deck space and thank god for the shampoo that came with the place because we forgot ours! Not to mention the owner lady was wonderful, next time we come we will allot plenty of extra time to venture into te place better. All in all wonderful place to stay!

Response: Thank you for the review and I\'m happy we were able to accommodate you, we look forward to your next stay with us


Homey place, relaxing vacation

Jul 23, 2013 by Yelena

My parents and I stayed for 4th of July weekend in one of the cottages (had neighbors upstairs, but did not see/hear them). The cottage was pretty rustic and small, but kitchen had all the utensils you would need, fridge/stove, and a nice porch outside, with a grill. I'd say it's the perfect place for a cross between a stay-cation and a vacation - nothing fancy but has all the basics, and is at a great location.

We did not take advantage of any amenities on the property, but did visit many nearby attractions. The property is in an ideal location for exploring the Shawanagunk Area.

Beatiful/easy hiking ares such as Minnewaska State Park / Mohonk Preserve / Sam's Point preserve are nearby, as are a drive-in movie theater, pick-your-own farms, wineries (about an hour away is Woodbury Commons Shopping Outlets, and Storm King Art Center).

Response: Thank you for the review, I hope you come back soon and get a chance to relax in the pool, also thanks for the recco on area hiking, FYI Woodbury Commons is only about 35 minutes away, great place to shop!


Very impressed

Jul 17, 2013 by Mrzscallion

After being very apprehensive and nervous about my first camping experience, I must say that I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the cottages. As well as everything that was provided in the cabins. the fire pit and pool directly out front of our cabin made things extremely convenient. Not to mention the sound of the running stream outside bedroom window was extremely relaxing, which allowed me to get the rest I was looking forward to on this weekend getaway. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quick getaway out of the city for some family fun and relaxation. Also the location was perfect next to stores and good restaurants. Donna the owner was very kind and welcoming. I definitely will be visiting again before the summer ends.

Response: Is it wrong to say i\'m glad the other place was over booked? It was great meeting you and look forward to your next stay with us =)


“Doggy paradise... well paradise for us as well!!!”

Jul 14, 2013 by loveboat2221

To start, management is fantastic. I could't imagine a more genuine welcome. Donna and her staff are very willing and relaxed. Exactly what my partner and I needed on our get-a-way from the busy city.

Cleanliness, let's start with the pool. While we have a never been in it... we have avidly watched the daily cleaning of it while having our morning beer... and continued to witness the cleaning through the early afternoon. Best analogy: Turks and Caicos water.
The rooms are cute and cabin-esque. Fun faux-log walls and minimalistic to let you feel that woodsy roughing it feeling you want in the middle of Catskills. Clean sheets and daily towels from the friendly staff. (I will say the towels are a bit thin, but no one said you can't bring your own or put in a request).

Ambiance, ummmmmm ... babbling brook!?!?!?! Took me by surprise when it was outside my cabin window!!!!!!!!!!! DREAMS COME TRUE!!!! This place was much more than I expected (personally that is). While being tucked away in this foliage-full atmosphere, you still have access to your necessities, including beer, gas, grocery, and Danny's (bar and restaurant).

There is plenty of hiking around if you know where to look and the town of Wurtsboro is A-D-O-R-A-B-L-E. Canal Town Emporium

Response: I miss the smell of breakfast on the BBQ lol, looking forward to your next stay and seeing Prince the blinking doggie =)


Valley Brook Inn , USA 4.8 5.0 24 24 This was our first time stay at Valley Brook and in the Catskill Mts., We had a very good time and even our grandson enjoyed the pool and the area. It was very peaceful and relaxin
Page:
123

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field