REVIEWS


Excellent Getaway!

Aug 21, 2014 by Pam

We had a wonderful time during our stay at Valley Brook. The staff was so nice and helpful and the cottage we stayed at was perfect for our family. Our kids loved the playgrounds and the pool. We will definitely be returning!

Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next trip


A Perfect Weekend

Aug 10, 2014 by Corinne

Thank you so much for an excellent weekend. The staff was so pleasant and helpful, going above and beyond to help our rather large group with many small children, and the cabins were clean, bright and comfortable. Everything we needed for ourselves and the children was there including firepits, grills, playgrounds, a pool and a creek. We all had so much fun and will definitely come here again!

Response: Thank you for the review, I know I say this every time but I mean it each time I say it, happy guests are the reason I love my job. We look forward to your next stay with us =)


extremely pleased

Aug 05, 2014 by DIANE THOMESEN

I was looking for a relaxing few days and that is exactly what I had gotten and much more. The hotel and its staff were EXCELLENT There wasn't more that one can want while staying at this cottage. I plan on making a frequent place to stay at. I am already planning my next stay in the fall. Thank you Donna for all your help and kindness.

Response: I\'m so happy that you enjoyed yourself it\'s what makes us love our jobs here. Thank you for the review and we will see you in the fall.


Very Pleased

Jul 27, 2014 by George & Anna Spanopoulos

This was our first time stay at Valley Brook and in the Catskill Mts., We had a very good time and even our grandson enjoyed the pool and the area. It was very peaceful and relaxing. One of the workers gave us some great tips for sight seeing and eating places. We were only there a short time but it was well worth it. Thank You.

Response: Thank you for the review, I\'m glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your next stay with us.


Wonderful experience

Jul 15, 2014 by Yokasta Pichardo

This was our first time going camping. We love this place.,the cabins are very Cozy..the pool is great. The staff is very pleasant. Already planning our return.

Response: Thank you for the review, we loved having your group and look forward to your next stay with us =)


We love it!

Dec 31, 2013 by Karen Burns

My husband and I stayed at the Valley Brook on two separate occasions. The first time we stayed in a hotel room up front. And the second time in a cabin. The hotel room was a little tight, but other wise everything was fine . We weren\'t there to be hanging out in a hotel room. It had a great porch and lots to do around the grounds.
The second stay we stayed in a spacious cabin. With a kitchen , table futon. Plenty of room for the family!!!!!!! We can\'t wait to have a family reunion there next spring. Karen and Nicholas Burns

Response: Thank you for the review, we look forward to your reunion, Happy New Year to you and your family. =)


Just What We Hoped For

Oct 18, 2013 by Joe

We had a 27-person family reunion this past weeked. We rented 5 larger cabins. We could not have asked for anything more. Each was clean, comfortable, and contained all the amenities we wanted. Having a corner of the property to our little group allowed us to be together inside and outside and not disturb others. We spent a couple of nights around the campfire, with pleny of chairs, and plenty of room. Having the covered porch area made the early morning coffee and treats a little more cozy- and warmer this time of year! The staff was helpful at check in time, and they bent over backwards to make sure we had what we needed. Good place- good rates- looking forward to coming back next year!

Response: Thank you for the review, I know it was difficult for you in the beginning to get everyone together and I\'m so happy it all worked out and everyone enjoyed themselves. I can\'t wait to have you all back next year!


Sep 16, 2013 by susan

we loved the hominess and relaxing feeling at valley brook. our cottage was very clean and cozy. uriah is a wonderful asset to the place-he helped us with lots of little things and was more than accomodating each and every time. great guy!

Response: Thank you fr the review and we hope to see you again soon


More Than We Expected

Aug 31, 2013 by Mel Cooney

My wife and I have stayed in the general area, between Wurtsboro and Ellenville, several times in the past, and had always been happy with that region. Unfortunately, due to time and illness, the chalet resort where we stayed has fallen into a very sad state of disrepair.
When we saw a special offer for Valley Brook, we said let's give it a try. Wow, were we surprised. This place was much more than we ever expected. OK, so we could not pull our car up to the cottage door, but Uriah was more than happy to transport our luggage for us. What a great asset he is to the resort.
We will surely be back again, and bring some friends with us.

Response: Thank you for the review and we are so happy you found us and look forward to your next stay with us


Just what we needed!

Jul 30, 2013 by Molly

My cousin and I headed down from the thousand islands for a concert in Bethel. We didn't have any extra time to check out what was around the area but the cottage itself was perfect for us. Very clean, had own deck space and thank god for the shampoo that came with the place because we forgot ours! Not to mention the owner lady was wonderful, next time we come we will allot plenty of extra time to venture into te place better. All in all wonderful place to stay!

Response: Thank you for the review and I\'m happy we were able to accommodate you, we look forward to your next stay with us


Valley Brook Inn , USA 4.8 5.0 27 27 We had a wonderful time during our stay at Valley Brook. The staff was so nice and helpful and the cottage we stayed at was perfect for our family. Our kids loved the playgrounds
Page:
123

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field